In December 2020, the Weitzman Institute received Joint Accreditation For Interprofessional Continuing Education through its founder, Community Health Center, Inc. CHC was the first Federally Qualified Health Center in the United States to be awarded Joint Accreditation, demonstrating its leadership role in offering multidisciplinary education for health care teams caring for the nation’s most vulnerable patient populations. With its organizational restructuring in 2023, Moses/Weitzman Health System is accredited by Joint Accreditation For Interprofessional Continuing Education through November 2024. CME/CE activities are conducted by the Weitzman Institute, a department of MWHS.

Through MWHS, the Weitzman Institute can award continuing education credit (CEUs) to physicians, nurse practitioners, pharmacists, nurses, physician associates/assistants, dentists, psychologists, social workers, and dietitians through the below organizations. Please note that continuing education credit requirements differ by state, jurisdiction, and licensing agency. It is your responsibility to confirm if your licensing/credentialing agency will accept the credits offered by Weitzman Education activities.

  • Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME)
  • Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE)
  • American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC)
  • American Academy of PAs (AAPA)
  • American Dental Association’s Continuing Education Recognition Program (ADA CERP)
  • American Psychological Association (APA)
  • Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB)
  • Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR)

For more information about Moses/Weitzman Heatlh system and Weitzman Education, see: